The first single from Radio Slave’s forthcoming 2023 LP, ‘Wait a Minute’ sees the UK legend pair with grammy nominated multi-hyphenate Nez for a hard-hitting, rap-infused house track that has become a staple of the handful of DJs that’s already causing track ID request mayhem across social media.

Initially meeting via Radio Slave’s incendiary remix of the FELIX DA HOUSECAT co-produced ‘Lift Off’ released via Three Six Zero/Sony in 2021, LA’s Nez and Berlin-based Radio Slave made plans to work together as soon as possible, and a new version of 2020’s ‘Wait A Minute’ is the result. Featuring remixes from Rekids’ own Mark Broom and coming complete with an instrumental version, Radio Slave feat. Nez ‘Wait A Minute’ is released through Rekids on 26th August 2022.

Radio Slave, aka Matt Edwards, is responsible for some of the most recognisable underground dance tracks of the past 20 years, including ‘Grindhouse’, ‘Don’t Stop No Sleep’, ‘Another Club’, and many other timeless cuts. His collaboration work with Joel Martin as Quiet Village and solo work as Rekid has received critical acclaim, and he remains one of the most in-demand and consistent remixers around. Since beginning the Radio Slave project back in 2001, Matt has always championed his love of Hip hop, officially remixing N.E.R.D in 2004, releasing music from Chicago’s Jack Hogan on Rekids, and curating the disco rap compilation ‘Harlem World (The Sound Of The Big Apple Rappin’)’ with Joel Martin and the late Mark B on their Heroes and Villains imprint.

Nez has worked with the likes of Chance The Rapper, A$AP Rocky, Tinashe, ScHoolboy Q, and many more before dropping the dancefloor focussed ‘Midnight Music’ EP in 2021. Growing up in Chicago, Nez absorbed the rich musical lineage of the Windy City, and now distils these into his own unique creations and collaborations.