UMEK’s label 1605 is back with the second instalment of its mixed artist EP, this time including solo tracks by Beico, Luca Gaeta and Rudosa, plus a collaboration from Teenage Mutants & Twin Mix Trip.

Each of the four tracks have been handpicked by the label boss UMEK whose style blends hard-hitting percussion with gripping synth riffs.

Teenage Mutants & Twin Mix Trip open the EP with their track “Momentum” where the deep and euphoric intro soon subsides for a thundering techno groove. Bass-heavy with building tension, it is true to the style Teenage Mutants have previously featured on 1605 along with other labels such as Tronic, Terminal M and Senso Sounds. Twin Mix Trip is a veteran DJ duo who are also making waves with their high calibre productions.

Track two comes from Argentina, Beico is best know for being one half of the Beico & MT93 duo that featured music on high-flying labels including Unrilis, Respekt Recordings and Kraftek. Beico recently dropped a solo track on Monika Kruse’s Terminal M too and follows up on that with the interstellar groove of the epic cut titled “Universe”.

Third of the heavyweight selections comes from Italian artist Luca Gaeta whose track “Mystery Land” builds subtle suspense whilst teasing the bass stabs in the lead up to the main breakdown, the track is then plunged into compelling darkness when the percussion drops back in. Luca Gaeta has also featured on 100% Pure, Phobiq and Unity Records, but this is possibly his finest work to date.

Lifting the energy for an explosive finish, UK rising star Rudosa closes out the EP with his track “Deeper Expectancy”. Having already featured on labels like Alan Fitzpatrick’s We Are The Brave and Carl Cox’s Intec, he has often been charted inside of Beatport’s top-selling techno tracks, and his trademark raw style is once again on display here.